Unemployment

I haven’t checked in on here in a while, so I wanted to pop in and let you all know that my last day of work was yesterday. Everybody at my workplace was incredibly kind and gracious regarding my departure and I am thankful to have gotten the opportunity to work with them.

Now, all I have to do is pack up all my stuff and move it all up to Cleveland, and board my flight on February 3. I mentioned this in an earlier post, but I’m definitely sad to be leaving. I had a pretty nice life here for the past five years and it’s emotional for me to close the doors on that. I also am going to be moving out of my own place, and back into my parents’, and that’s a bit of a blow to the ego.

These are the sacrifices I’m making to move forward. Sometimes you have to close doors on the past in order to open new doors. That’s something that I’ve struggled with in the past, but now I’ve been through it enough times to understand it. So I’ll keep moving forward.

2 thoughts on “Unemployment

  1. Ron and I moved in with my parents (temporarily) when we sold one house but the new house wasn’t ready for us to move into yet. Your situation is totally different, so don’t think of it as a blow to your ego that you are staying with your parents. Like us, you are just in a transition phase, so it makes sense to stay at your parent’s house for now. It’s not like you’ve fallen on hard times and can’t afford to live on your own!!! Enjoy the time with your parents while you can!

    Like

Leave a Reply

